Reinventing the Mixtape

I used to pride myself and trumpet my ability to craft a good mix CD. However, the process of burning CDs and sending them out seems cumbersome and inefficient. Additionally, the hands of father time have begun to affect my ability to keep up with the times and the latest music trends. Here’s a good article by the Onion detailing how painstaking the process can be. Just when, I though I could never arrange again, Muxtape comes along to save the day which allows you to discover new music and share your latest mix with friends. Great functionality and I like how they used the Tumblr platform. One drawback is that it does not seem to accept MP4s. Click below to here a mix I found.

picture-6.png

Leave a Reply

