Joey Greco enters Second Life

I have been fiddling around with Second Life a little bit lately. Now that I have learned how to fly, communicate, and teleport; the time has finally come to step it up. Deciding the appearance of my avatar has been a difficult one. I did not want to model it after myself because given all Asians look alike, nobody could differentiate me in the virtual space….(insert comedic drum and cymbal) “Thank you, thank you, I’ll be hear all week, you’re a great audience.” Then it crossed my mind to be a hybrid of Marilyn Manson and Boutros Boutros Ghali, but that ‘s just silly.

Suddenly, it struck me, probably similarly to how Jesus used to talk to Jerry Fallwell from time to time…. my second life destiny was to be Joey Greco from “Cheaters”. Eureka!! Will I too, invade philanderers on Second Life and have a dedicated mob of P.I.s, security personnel and rabid cameramen? Will I be stabbed in virtual reality? Will I host fitness workouts on ESPN? This all remains to be seen. This weekend, I will craft my avatar from the bobblehead, I just purchased from Greco’s personal site. Additionally, Andy Fox form Misanthropy Today and I will be doing a series on Greco/Cheaters that will be posted on both our blogs. Now, I have to run as I just got a call that Suspect A is leaving a bowling alley and meeting back at their rendezvous point outside an AM/PM in Plano. Click here to read an interesting article about some of the unique ways are leveraging Second Life’s growing community, and also some of the constraints they are currently facing. Also found an interesting blog about the burgeoning “Attention Economy”.
.Joey Greco clubbing at Lotus

One response to “Joey Greco enters Second Life

  1. hilarious. You should walk around Second Life looking into people’s windows and zipping around in a black SUV. I’ve already started on my part of the blog. I’ve been thinking of a way to incorporate the show’s staff into the blog or play some joke on them but haven’t come up with anything solid yet.

Leave a Reply

